Envy

Hi folks! John here.  I didn’t get to participate in this week’s SE7EN theme due to some impending work deadlines, but I really wanted to squeeze one little ditty in before we kicked off the new week’s theme, so here we go.  I was really inspired by Miko’s digital Lust piece, and the painterly-ness of Kat’s submissions, so I thought I’d give it a try.

I wanted to showcase the Plastic Surgery Guide Grid and somehow convey the concept of sin, hence the superimposed skull.  I made the character look at something offscreen to denote a subtle sense of coveting.

4 Comments on “Envy”

  1. MiKO says:

    ooohhh. Nindota uy.Awesome work man.

  2. John Amor says:

    Thanks guys. It was all largely due to some happy accidents 🙂


Leave a Reply

