Shelob

Been sitting on this idea for a while, and I think I got it across fairly effectively.  Pretty sure I fucked up Sam’s face though, so that’s something for me to work on still.  I’m not an exclusively digital painter by trade, but this was fun enough that I definitely want to keep trying.

3 Comments on “Shelob”

  1. Jad says:

    Sam doesn’t have enough expression and I know that glow is supposed to reflect off his eyes, but it just looks off to me. so I think you can work on that. Spider looks plenty finished and expressive though. Guess that says something about how monsters and people rank in your Like List.

  2. Katsh says:

    Not bad for an experiment. I look forward to seeing what you can do when you learn how to wield those textured brushes.

    I echo similar sentiments on the ranking of your Like list. lol

  3. John Amor says:

    hahaha… sam who?


Leave a Reply

