Son of Gloin

Hello and good day, it’s me again and here is today’s sketch. I had a bit of an artist block, and I couldn’t make up my mind about what to draw. For one thing, there were so many good stuff to choose from.

Originally, I wanted to sketch Legolas and Gimli. But then I decided to just go with Gimli instead because I’ve always wanted to draw a solo shot of him. Going at it, I initially composed the shot with an orc getting slashed, with Gimli’s right arm extended to his side, illustrating the action. But I’ve had orcs on my previous sketches already, so I think I should take a break from them this time. I’ll probably do a Gimili and Legolas later because it’ll be a challenge with  cloth and such. One of the things I’m not very good at… heheh.

5 Comments on “Son of Gloin”

  1. Jad says:

    He’s one of my favorite characters. Hehe. I always love the amount of detail and texture that goes into your drawings Miks, even if it’s just a sketch. 🙂

  2. MiKO says:

    he’s one of my favorites too, needed to show some love for the guy lol

  3. Katsh says:

    I love how he looks like a lion here. I know that the helmet is kind of a staple for dwarves in fantasy but he looks so much more awesome like this. 🙂


Leave a Reply

