Theoden of Rohan

I didn’t do a sketch yesterday because I had a lot of work to do so I will probably be the only one posting this Sunday. I always pictured him to be more stern (when he was possessed) and with more facial hair.I wanted to try a sort of portrait with a lot of heavy shadows and the usual grungy textures I’ve been using in my sketches so far. I also shared the brushes with John and Miko so I’m excited to see the things they’ll come up with in the coming days. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.